A full set of the Archbishop's School Series
Your Basket is Empty
A full set of the Archbishop's School Series

This series comprises seven booklets commissioned by Dr David Hope when he was Archbishop of York.

Most churchgoers never read a Christian book and depend entirely for their education in the faith on sermons. These accessible booklets, designed for 'ordinary' church members, have encouraged a number of new readers. Each booklet is A5 size, with 16 pages in total and colour pictures - an 'easy read' which gets to the heart of each topic.

The series includes well-known authors e.g. the Revd Canon David Winter, former Head of Religous Broadcasting at the BBC, the Revd Dr Professor John Polkinghorne KBE FRS and the Revd Canon John Young.

The booklets are attractively produced but inexpensive. Some churches use them as Baptism and Confirmation gifts or as the basis for preparation for these great occasions. The booklet on Life after Death is particularly useful for churches to give to bereaved families.

The booklets are designed for individual reading but lend themselves to group discussion.

Each booklet considers a key aspect of Christian discipleship.

Special offer - Full set of all 7 booklets in the Archbishop's School series for £5
A full set of the Archbishop's School Series

Add To Basket



Product In Stock

Download our guide to organising your own Lent course


organiser's checklist

All our prices include FREE 2nd class post and packing within the UK

Please add £2 for priority processing and 1st class post


£3.00 to Europe and £4.50 Worldwide regardless of order value

"... the excellent series of York Courses designed for groups and individuals." 
Church Times review